Bisi Akande’s son Lawal and Akirun’s son Akeju make Oyetola’s List Of Commissioners

Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola, has sent the new list of his chosen commissioners to the state House of Assembly for due approval. Although Governor Gboyega Oyetola is presently out of the country on a trip with President Muhammed Buhari, the list has been submitted to the Assembly by the Secretary to the State Government, Prince Wole Oyebamiji. This happened a few days ago and was read on the floor of the assembly on Tuesday 24th 2019.

The names on the list are: Barrister Femi Akande who is the son of Chief Bisi Akande, Mr Rasaki Adeosun, Mr Sola Oladepo, Engr Niran Ibitoye, Alhaji Bola Oyebamiji, past Commissioner for Finance, Professor Lekan Yinusa, the past Commissioner for Budget and Doctor Obawale Adebisi. Mr Adejare Adebisi,  the National Vice Chairman of the Nigeria Society of Engineers, Engineer Oluremi Omowaiye, the past Commissioner for Innovation, Science and Technology, and Mr Yemi Lawal who was Senator Omisore’s running mate also made it to the list.

Others include Mrs Sola Ogunfolaju who is a former lawmaker, Hon. Folorunso Oladoyin – Bamisayemi, Dr Bode Olanipekun, the son of the Akirun of Ikirun, Mr Kehinde Olawale, Mr  Adebayo Adeleke, a former House of Representative member, Hon. Nath Agunbiade, Mr Tadese, Mr Taiwo Akeju, Dayo Adewole, son of former Health Minister and finally, Professor Isaac Adewole.

We wish all the new commissioners a big congratulations as their names have been duly approved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.